The RFABC Team


At RFABC, the staff are extremely passionate about recreation. Each staff member brings years of recreation experience. They are dedicated to the stewardship of recreation facility infrastructure, quality programs and services, and collaboration through integrity and transparency. Whether you need training, a job posting, or information on government regulations, they can help!


Dwayne Kalynchuk
Executive Director
Shawntel Dickinson
Manager, Business and Education
Michelle Bigelow
Manager, Communications and Marketing

Board of Directors

The RFABC Board of Directors are volunteers from all over the province of British Columbia. The Board consists of 8 executive positions and zone representatives. They are dedicated to RFABC’s Mission; to promote safe and efficient operation of recreation facilities through the provision of educational opportunities, networking, training, and the advocacy for the recreation sector.

Carol Sheridan
Jenna Stevens
Terry Welsh
Past President
Ron Dietrich
Education and Technical Director
Sheena Boyles
Jay Young
Membership & Marketing Director
Ron Aubrey
Larry Robinson
Associates Director
Shawn Fengler
Facility Program Director

Zone Directors

Looking for the latest information about zone meetings? Feel free to contact your Zone Director for more information about upcoming meetings.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Joshua Beaulac
Vancouver Island
Darrin Legge
Lower Mainland
Brandy Links
Cariboo Zone
Bob Corbett
North Zone
Mike Fetterer
Thompson/Okanagan Zone
Tamara Gillis
Skeena-Bulkley Zone
Kootenay Zone